April 10 – 14th Game Design Weekly Log

Session Number 5
Week Number 3
Total Estimated Hours Contributed this Week: 5
What was your overall goal for this week? 5

Work Tasks 

Date Task Description Time Spent Was this a Best Practice? 
4/10I made the main menu, I didn’t finish it but I was close.1 hr 
4/11 I finished the main menu and uploaded the art we had for the shop and I didn’t get it to work since the buttons were in the wrong place1 hr 
 4/12 I finished the shop completely you still don’t get items from it, but I have to wait for the stats. Also made sure the transition from the menu to shop 1 hr 
 4/13 I started working on all the sound effects that we are gonna need in the game. I also added the art for the shop items into the game. I finished the button sounds for the main menu. 1 hr 
 4/14 I finished adding the art for the shop and started researching how to make a level-up system that changes visuals based on what your stats are. 1 hr 

Personal Comments (Optional) 

Are there any other comments you would like to include? If so, please enter them here: 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *