School of Rock Session 3

SUMMARY

Focus / Instrument

Guitar

Intention (SMART Goal)

By Jan. 13, as Guitar, I will have evidence of recording, mixing, and mastering an original song by following this tutorial for session 3.

PRE-PRODUCTION – INQUIRY

Leader(s) in the Field / Exemplary Work(s)

Training Source(s)

SMART Goal Schedule

Record Dec 14th

Start Mixing January

PRODUCTION

SMART Goal Ending Point Evidence

Song

Skills Commentary:

I along with the rest of my group wrote the song Connor and I mainly did the melody. I also did a lot of the beginning part of the mixing as well as giving feedback on other mixing that was done.

POST-PRODUCTION – REFLECTION

21st Century Skills

Ways of Thinking (Creativity, Innovation, Critical Thinking, Problem Solving)

I was creative since I co wrote a song with my group, and worked out problems and developed new ideas.

Ways of Working (Communication & Collaboration)

I had to write a song with multiple people therefore we had to communicate and collaborate a lot

Tools for Working (Info & Media Literacy)

I used GarageBand to record and to mix the song

Ways of Living in the World (Life & Career)

Garageband is an intro to a professional DAW program Logic. Also playing Guitar could be used in the future as well as working in a team

Reactions to the Final Version

Bobby as well as the other also said this, he said that there was too much repetition of the main riff, and to change it up a bit.

Self-Evaluation of Final Version

I am very proud of this song. I really like the mix of the guitar and bass. There is definitely work for improvement that we will be working on, in our own time while we work on more material

Grammar and Spelling

Grammarly

Editor

Connor

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *